Nostalgic Beginnings

Considering I manage social media for a big part of my Real Life work, I guess I was surprised when I found myself reluctant to start my own blog. Then again, perhaps it’s no surprise I was not in the mood to do work-like tasks after hours…

I’ve been dabbling in virtual worlds since 2002, and have never been confident to talk about it with RL family and friends. Perhaps my own initial experiences and goals weren’t the proper topic for the dinner table … When I did find myself talking about it, I always felt the need to justify it, qualify it, defend it – and my time spent with it.

Now, I find myself entering a new level of virtual experiences, and realize I’m no longer embarrassed to talk about it. In fact, I WANT to talk about it – even share my details with my MOTHER! (geez, I’m really getting old!)

My intent is to write a bit about my past experiences and journal about current activities. I’ve always been a slow learner, and this virtual stuff has been no different. But…finally, I’m feeling experienced, savvy, professional and perhaps best of all, PROUD, of my work in this element.

So who knows…but, here we go!

Published in: on December 16, 2010 at 8:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dancerglimmer.wordpress.com/2010/12/16/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

