Intoxicating

Intoxicating

I think a few flowers would look great on this hill, and the next thing I know, hours have passed and my landscaping creativity has taken off like…well, like wildflowers.

It’s really an indulgent feeling to dabble on this amazing, new, complete, and TOTALLY mine, sim!  🙂  Like a clean slate!  (vs. SL)  I’m sure this is why I am feeling such creative surges!

This photo was taken about 6 weeks in to the project.  The light house has definitely become a skyline focus!  Kudos to Bruce Dyszel for his great build!  (by the way, it’s for sale!)  I’m trying hard to rez only my own builds on this sim…the light house is one of 3 items (so far) that I didn’t create.

I seem to struggle conceptually here, with the wonderful hills and skyline.   They are a great backdrop empty – but ultimately, I want to landscape them…somehow.  The hills are steep and finding the right vegetation keeps my mind guessing.  As I’m prone to TOO MUCH CLUTTER, lol, I’m not rushing to cover the hills, I’m sure I will find something to put there!

Unlike my building experiences in SL, I’m much more interested in the overall vision of this sim.  Looking at new additions from every angle, every distance, every time of day.  A much bigger scope than I’m familiar with – and quite enjoyable.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dancerglimmer.wordpress.com/2010/12/17/13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

